Organizer: Co-organizers:
Postponement Announcement

On behalf of Organizing Committee of 1st MIA MSK Pain Congress cum HK Pain Society ASM 2019: Owing to safety concern, we regretfully to announce POSTPONEMENT of 1st MIA MUSCULOSKELETAL PAIN CONGRESS from 7 - 8 December to the 2nd Quarter of 2020 i.e. early May 2020 at Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.

We will contact respective Sponsors and Participants to follow up on possible extension support to next year Congress 2020. Details will be announced in due course near early December 2019.

Hong Kong Pain Society ASM & AGM will be hosted at Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong on 8 Dec (Sun). Details are as follows:

Date: 8 December 2019 (Sunday)
Time: 9:30am – 3:30pm
(5 CME, CNE, CPD points)
International Plenary Speakers:
Dr. Arun Bhaskar (President of British Pain Society)
Professor Helen Slater (Professor in Physiotherapy, IASP funded Visiting Scholar)

Please visit for the updated information.

It is a very difficult decision and we wish love and peace fill with Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely ,
Dr. Carina Li
President of MIA and Chairman of 1st MIA MSK Pain Congress cum HKPS ASM 2019

Organizing Committee

Chairman (Organizing Committee): Dr. Carina Li (Specialist in Anaesthesiology)
Chairman (Scientific Committee): Dr. Gavin Lee (Specialist in Rheumatology)
Members: Dr. Anne Chan (Specialist in Anaesthesiology)
Dr. Karen Chan (Specialist in Emergency Medicine)
Ms. Chun-mei Chang (Nurse Specialist in Pain Management)
Professor Gladys Cheing (Specialist in Rehabilitation Medicine)
Ms. Mary Chu (Specialist in Occupational Therapy)
Dr. Carmen Ho (Specialist in Rheumatology)
Dr. Tsz-kin Kwok (Specialist in Rehabilitation Medicine)
Ms. Flori Lam (Nurse Specialist in Pain Management)
Ms. Angela Lee (Specialist in Physiotherapy)
Dr. Sharon Tsang (Specialist in Rehabilitation Medicine)
Dr. Kam-hung Wong (Specialist in Clinical Oncology)
Dr. Steven Wong (Specialist in Anaesthesiology)
Dr. Sze-hung Wong (Specialist in Orthopaedics and Traumatology)

Supporting Organizations: